Affiliated Faculty

Beverly Gage
Director of the Brady-Johnson Program in Grand Strategy and Professor of History
Hall of Graduate Studies, 320 York St
beverly.gage@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149
John Gaddis
Robert A. Lovett Professor of History; Distinguished Fellow of the Brady-Johnson Program in Grand Strategy
Hall of Graduate Studies, 320 York St
john.gaddis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1374
Timothy Snyder
Bird White Housum Professor of History
Hall of Graduate Studies, 320 York St
timothy.snyder@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7662
Scott Boorman
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 403
scott.boorman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3319
Ian Johnson
Associate Director of the Brady-Johnson Program in Grand Strategy
31 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
ian.johnson@yale.edu
Charles Hill
Brady-Johnson Distinguished Fellow in Grand Strategy
31 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
charles.hill@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6291
James Levinsohn
Charles W Goodyear Prof in Global Affairs and Jackson Institute; Dir Jackson Institute; Prof Economics
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
james.levinsohn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6671
Bryan Garsten
Professor of Political Science and Humanities
115 Prospect St, Room 422
bryan.garsten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3696
Bruce Russett
Dean Acheson Professor Emeritus of International Relations
115 Prospect St
bruce.russett@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5233
Paul Solman
Brady-Johnson Distinguished Practitioner in Grand Strategy
paul.solman@yale.edu
John Negroponte
Brady-Johnson Distinguished Practitioner in Grand Strategy; Senior Lecturer at the MacMillan Center and Jackson Institute
john.negroponte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6242
David Brooks
Brady-Johnson Distinguished Practitioner in Grand Strategy; Senior Fellow at the Jackson Institute for Global Affairs
david.brooks@yale.edu